Tomorrow

The big day is tomorrow. My wedding. The day I’ve dreamed and prayed about for months. The day we will official be a pair- legally bound together and all.

I can’t believe it’s finally here. Where does the time go? I mean, really- our eleven month engagement seemed to drag by, but then it was suddenly flying and I could barely catch my breath.

Everything is ready. Dresses are steamed. My grandmother made a beautiful cake. The reception area is decorated perfect. The church is clean. Gifts have been given out. Everyone knows the plan (I hope).

Tomorrow probably won’t go exactly the way I think, but I know that it will be an amazing day that I will remember for the rest of my life.

I will post pictures as soon as possible. There will be a ton, but I’ll get them all up here at some point. Say a little prayer for me, friends.

Enjoy these pictures from the last several days:

smIMG_3362marladec17

smIMG_2736marladec8

7 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, The Wedding

7 responses to “Tomorrow

  1. Happy Wedding Day. As you said, not eveything will go as planned, but it’s all about your reaction to it. You can choose to let it ruin the entire day or you can shrug your shoulders, laugh a little and still have a wonderful day. Your choice. In that manner, it’s alot like marriage.

    Good luck dear. I hope everything is perfect. Can’t wait for the pics.

  2. Congratulations!! Have a wonderful and blessed day tomorrow and each one that follows.

  3. Have a great day…enjoy every minute of it..All the very best! Yvette x

  4. Oh how nice! Hoping you have a fabulous day! and the rest of your life!
    all the best

  5. thelumberjackswife

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  6. happy happy happy wedding day :)

  7. I thought of you on Christmas Eve! I hope all went well. Congratulations and enjoy your honeymoon!

Leave a Reply

