Well, hello December. How did you sneak up on me?

I’m alive.

November seemed to fly right on by me. It’s amazing how that happens when your life is totally stinkin’ insane.

But I survived. My projects are mostly completed, all my photography clients have their pictures, the wedding stuff is coming along quite nicely and I should be able to survive the next twenty-one days.

Can you believe it’s only twenty-one days?! Holy smokes. I’m going to be an old married women before long.

We had our shower a couple of weeks ago, where we received a ton of amazing presents.

It took my a full eight hors to wash all the plates/dishes/etc and put them all up in the cabinets. There were boxes everywhere!

Oh my

But now our house is more like a home. And our plates are totally the coolest thing ever.

Plates

Finals start next week. I’m over them all ready. I mean, I’m a Senior. I’ve been through this jazz way more times than I can count. (Or seven times. Whatever.)

I feel like I could go on and on forever, but I’m going to stop. I’m here. I’m alive and I hope to be checking back in from time to time.

I can’t wait to catch up on all my imaginary internet friends lives.

5 Comments

Filed under Domestic Life, Marla's Ramblings

5 responses to “Well, hello December. How did you sneak up on me?

  1. Those plates are gorgeous – the colors go so well together!

  2. love it all! enjoy the time 🙂

    and there’s nothing as cool as getting married after graduation and in the winter when everyone is all warm and fuzzy from the holidays 😉

  3. Maria Elena

    Glad to see you’re back. Internet friends not as imaginary as you might think. LOL! I can just imagine all that preparation for the wedding. Good luck on your finals.

  4. thelumberjackswife

    Welcome back and let the countdown begin!! 🙂

Leave a comment